Close view of loose sauna stones resting in the steel basket of a round sauna heater, lit warmly against dark timber.
Sauna stones in a heater basket. Photo: HUUM, used under the Unsplash License. General sauna photography — not a photograph of any specific model listed here.

Where a card shows retailer names, those are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. Cards marked “Direct from vendor” earn us nothing and are listed on identical terms. Nothing on this page is ordered, filtered, or worded differently because of it. Full disclosure.

Output
10.5 kW
Room volume
390 ft³ @ 78"; 600 ft³ @ 96"
Supply
30 A + 30 A + 15 A circuits
Multi-circuitDirect from vendor
Full specifications
Output
12 kW
Room volume
510 ft³ @ 78"; 740 ft³ @ 96"
Supply
30 A + 30 A + 15 A circuits
Multi-circuitDirect from vendor
Full specifications
Output
14.4 kW
Room volume
630 ft³ @ 78"; 950 ft³ @ 96"
Supply
40 A + 40 A + 15 A circuits
Multi-circuitDirect from vendor
Full specifications
Output
4.4 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume
178–283 ft³ (5–8 m³)
Supply
18.3 A draw
1 source conflictDirect from vendor
Full specifications

Harvia

KIP45W

Output
4.5 kW, 240 V
Room volume
100–211 ft³
Supply
Not stated by manufacturer
Partial dataDirect from vendor
Full specifications

Harvia

KIP60W

Output
6 kW, 240 V
Room volume
170–300 ft³
Supply
Not stated by manufacturer
Partial dataDirect from vendor
Full specifications
Output
6.5 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume
250–421 ft³ (7–12 m³)
Supply
27 A draw
1 source conflictDirect from vendor
Full specifications

Harvia

KIP80W

Output
8 kW, 240 V
Room volume
247–423 ft³
Supply
Not stated by manufacturer
Partial dataDirect from vendor
Full specifications
Output
9.8 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume
355–527 ft³ (10–15 m³)
Supply
40.8 A draw
Partial dataDirect from vendor
Full specifications

What we left out, and why

A directory is only as honest as the things it admits it excluded. These 10 were considered and left out:

  • Harvia KIP45W-3ph (JH45WU3UL), KIP60W-3ph (JH60WU3UL), KIP80W-3ph (JH80WU3IUL)208 V / 3-phase only — not a residential 240 V single-phase configuration
  • Harvia Virta HL110 208 V (HL11U3UL)208 V / 3-phase only
  • Harvia Cilindro HPCS8U3H / HPCS11U3H (manual entries)208 V / 3-phase only
  • Harvia Legend US models (HPOE704, HPOE1104, HPO1104XE/XW/FC, HPO704FC, HPO165400)The only Harvia-hosted Legend manual found is the EU edition: electrical data is given as mm² and European fuse amperage, with no US 240 V table. No US amperage/wire can be established without inference.Source
  • Harvia SpiritProduct page is a marketing page; no per-model electrical table located on Harvia in this sessionSource
  • Finnleo Magma 21.0 / 24.03-phase 208 V / 480 V only per Magma manual — commercial, no residential 240 V 1-phase configurationSource
  • Polar Sauna HMR 45 / 60 / 80 / 86 (+3-phase variants)polarsauna.com returned HTTP client errors (403-class) for every per-model page on 2026-08-21; no manufacturer data could be read. Not excluded on merits — retry needed
  • Scandia Ultra Medium 6.0 kWscandiamfg.com page returned an IP-block error on fetch
  • Helo US, Amerec, Narvi, Tylö Bliss/Combi, EOS, Sawo, Mr. SteamNot fetched in this session (time budget); see gaps
  • Harvia Forte AF100 (HAFU1002401)Kept as partial rather than excluded — manual data exists, product page 404