Laava Pro 14.0
Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy
Electrical supply, as published
Heater group 1separate circuit
| Breaker / fuse size | 40 AAs stated by the manufacturer. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | Not stated by manufacturerNot published. Wire sizing depends on run length, ambient temperature, conduit fill, and local code — it is not a lookup from amperage. |
| Current draw | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Voltage / phase | 240 V, 1 ph |
Heater group 2separate circuit
| Breaker / fuse size | 40 AAs stated by the manufacturer. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | Not stated by manufacturerNot published. Wire sizing depends on run length, ambient temperature, conduit fill, and local code — it is not a lookup from amperage. |
| Current draw | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Voltage / phase | 240 V, 1 ph |
Control circuitseparate circuit
| Breaker / fuse size | 15 AAs stated by the manufacturer. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | Not stated by manufacturerNot published. Wire sizing depends on run length, ambient temperature, conduit fill, and local code — it is not a lookup from amperage. |
| Current draw | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Voltage / phase | 120 V |
Size at a glance
Core specifications
| Brand | Finnleo |
|---|---|
| Model | Laava Pro 14.0 |
| Series | Laava Pro |
| Rated output | 14.4 kW |
| Room volume range | 630 ft³ @ 78"; 950 ft³ @ 96" |
| Dimensions | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Rock capacity | max 132 lb (page) |
| Mounting | floor |
Controls, clearances & certification
| Control type | Not stated by manufacturer |
|---|---|
| Control included | Not stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost. |
| Safety clearances | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Certifications / listings | ETL approved for permanent installations |
| Indoor / outdoor rating | Not stated by manufacturer |
What this manufacturer does not publish
We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.
- amperage
- minWireSize
- indoorOutdoorRating
- msrp
No source conflict recorded for this model
The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.
Transcription notes
Product number: 1105-140 (1201-17-1). Floor area: 78 sq ft. Manual lists total amps 60 A, breakers 2 × 40 A (heater) + 1 × 15 A (control circuit to contactor box), and wire 4 #8AWG+GR; it does not allocate amperage or wire per group. Single phase heaters are supplied power from two circuits which must be grouped and marked per NEC; system needs a separate 120 volt circuit to power the contactor box.
Where to buy
Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.
This brand sells through authorized dealers. Find a dealer — an unpaid link.
Coverage here is not conditional on payment.
Sources for this page
Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.