Finnleo

Himalaya SL2 9.0

Full published spec setDirect from vendor only

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size2 #6AWG+GR / 2 #6AWG+GRAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw37.5 A
Voltage / phase240 V, 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevation40.5″12″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint12″ width15″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 12" × 15" × 40½" — 40.5 in (1029 mm) high, 12 in (305 mm) wide, 15 in (381 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Finnleo prints the axis letters on this model: 12" W x 15" D x 40-1/2" H (Finnleo page). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandFinnleo
ModelHimalaya SL2 9.0
SeriesHimalaya SL2
Rated output9 kW
Room volume range310 ft³ @ 75" ceiling; 500 ft³ @ 96"
Dimensions12" × 15" × 40½"
Rock capacity210 lbs
MountingNot stated by manufacturer

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeNot stated by manufacturer
Control includedNot stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost.
Safety clearancesNot stated by manufacturer
Certifications / listingsETL approved for permanent installations
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Product number: 1118-902-0207. Floor area: 38 sq ft.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

This brand sells through authorized dealers. Find a dealer — an unpaid link.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.