Harvia

KIP45B (KIP-45-B1)

Full published spec set

From $1,155.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size10/2As stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw18.8 A
Voltage / phase240 V, 1 ph, 60 Hz

Size at a glance

Elevationheight set by manual23.6″16.1″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16.1″ width11″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 23.6 × 16.1 × 11 in; net 30 lbs; IPX4 — 23.6 in (599 mm) high, 16.1 in (409 mm) wide, 11 in (279 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only; mounting height is set by the installation manual, not shown here. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as H × W × D — Harvia publishes KIP as height first — the KIP45B data sheet prints "H x W x D 600.0 x 410.0 x 280.0 mm" (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelKIP45B (KIP-45-B1)
SeriesKIP B-series
Rated output4.5 kW
Room volume range2.8–6 m³ / 100–210 ft³2.8–6 m³ as published
Dimensions23.6 × 16.1 × 11 in; net 30 lbs; IPX4
Rock capacity20 kg / 44 lbs
Mountingwall

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeControlled by manual switches
Control includedYes
Safety clearancesfront 2 in, sides 2 in, ceiling 3.5 ft, floor (1 ph) 2 in
Certifications / listingsComplies with UL875
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

SKU: JH45BU1UL. Stones Ø 5–10 cm / 2–4 in. Minimum room height: 1900 mm / 75 in (USA), 1980 mm / 78 in (Canada).

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$1,155.00SKU JH45B2401Price seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$1,155.00SKU JH45B2401Price seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$1,155.00SKU JH45B2401Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.