Finnleo

Designer 8.0B

Full published spec setDirect from vendor only

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size8-2 W/GAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw33.3 A
Voltage / phase240 V, 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevationheight set by manual23″16.5″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16.5″ width11″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 16½" × 11" × 23" — 23 in (584 mm) high, 16.5 in (419 mm) wide, 11 in (279 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only; mounting height is set by the installation manual, not shown here. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Finnleo prints the axis letters on this model: 16-1/2" W x 11" D x 23" H (Finnleo page). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandFinnleo
ModelDesigner 8.0B
SeriesDesigner-B
Rated output8 kW
Room volume range250 ft³ @ 74"; 425 ft³ @ 96"
Dimensions16½" × 11" × 23"
Rock capacityup to 50 lb
Mountingwall

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeheater-mounted controls
Control includedYes
Safety clearancesNot stated by manufacturer
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • listings
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Product number: 1712-80-17. Floor area: 31 sq ft.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

This brand sells through authorized dealers. Find a dealer — an unpaid link.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.