Harvia

Virta HL110E (HL(S)11U1)

Multi-circuit supply1 documented source conflictFull published spec set

From $2,739.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

1-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size6 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw43.75 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

2-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size8 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw29.2 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevation33″16″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16″ width16″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 16 × 16 × 33 in; stones Ø10–15 cm — 33 in (838 mm) high, 16 in (406 mm) wide, 16 in (406 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Harvia's measurements table for this SKU lists height 0.838 m (33 in) last, width and depth 0.406 m (16 in) first (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelVirta HL110E (HL(S)11U1)
SeriesVirta
Rated output10.5 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume range177–635 ft³
Dimensions16 × 16 × 33 in; stones Ø10–15 cm
Rock capacity154 lb / 70 kg
Mountingfloor

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeseparate control unit (CX30/CX45 per manual)
Control includedNot stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost.
Safety clearancesfront/behind/sides 2 in, ceiling 3.5 ft
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Transcription notes

SKU: HL11U1UL. Manual publishes alternative 1-group and 2-group connection figures; values are retained separately and not merged.

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$2,739.00SKU HL11U1Price seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$2,739.00SKU HL11U1Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$2,739.00SKU HL11U1Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.