Harvia

The Wall SW80 BlackSteel (HSW8U1B)

Multi-circuit supplyFull published spec set

From $1,557.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

1-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size8 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw33.4 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

2-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size10 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw22.3 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevationheight set by manual27.6″17″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint17″ width10.2″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 17 × 10.2 × 27.6 in; net 32.5 lbs — 27.6 in (701 mm) high, 17 in (432 mm) wide, 10.2 in (259 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only; mounting height is set by the installation manual, not shown here. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Harvia's measurements table for this SKU lists height 27.6 in last, width 17 in and depth 10.2 in first (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelThe Wall SW80 BlackSteel (HSW8U1B)
SeriesThe Wall
Rated output8 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume range177–431 ft³ (5–12 m³)5–12 m³ as published
Dimensions17 × 10.2 × 27.6 in; net 32.5 lbs
Rock capacity44 lb
Mountingwall

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typemanual switches (built-in 1 h timer)
Control includedYes
Safety clearancesfront 3 in, sides 3 in, ceiling ≈3.59–3.68 ft, floor 3 ph 9.8–10 in, floor 1 ph 2.9 in
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

SKU: HSW8U1BUL. IPX4. Minimum sauna height: 75 in / 1900 mm. Manual publishes alternative 1-group and 2-group connection figures; values are retained separately and not merged.

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$1,557.00SKU HSW8U1BPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$1,557.00SKU HSW8U1BLinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$1,668.00SKU HSW8U1BLinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.