Saunum

Saunum Air – 7

Full published spec set

From $3,095.00 across 4 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse size40 AAs stated by the manufacturer.
Minimum wire size(2) #8 + N + G, min 90 °C copperAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw28.75 A
Voltage / phase240 V, 1 ph

Size at a glance

Dimensions not published. The manufacturer does not state overall dimensions for this model in the documentation we transcribed, so no scale drawing is shown. Confirm the size against the installation manual before planning a room around it.

Core specifications

BrandSaunum
ModelSaunum Air – 7
SeriesSaunum Air
Rated output6900 W
Room volume range177–318 ft³ / 5–9 m³5–9 m³ as published
DimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Rock capacityNot stated by manufacturer
MountingNot stated by manufacturer

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeNot stated by manufacturer
Control includedNot stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost.
Safety clearances6" sides, 6" front; stone basket to ceiling 40"/1013 mm; 20"/500 mm from fan output
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • listings
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Minimum ceiling height 73" / 1850 mm. Manual warning: "Do not connect the heater to the power and/or utilities via a GFCI breaker!"

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$3,095.00SKU AIR 7Price seen 2026-09-01
  • Select Saunas$3,195.00SKU AIR 7Price seen 2026-09-01
  • Sauna Kit Co$3,195.00SKU 4745090017908Price seen 2026-09-01
  • Sauna Kit Co$3,095.00SKU 4745090017847Price seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$3,095.00SKU AIR 7Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$3,195.00SKU AIR 7Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$3,195.00SKU AIR 7Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$3,095.00SKU AIR 7Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$3,095.00SKU AIR 7SLinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$3,195.00SKU AIR 7BLinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.