Sense U5 Pure/Elite (SPU5)
Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy
Electrical supply, as published
Supply group 1
| Breaker / fuse size | Not stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | 10 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more. |
| Current draw | 21 A |
| Voltage / phase | 240 V, 1 ph |
Size at a glance
Core specifications
| Brand | Tylö |
|---|---|
| Model | Sense U5 Pure/Elite (SPU5) |
| Series | Sense Pure / Sense Elite |
| Rated output | 5 kW |
| Room volume range | 75–220 cu ft |
| Dimensions | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Rock capacity | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Mounting | Not stated by manufacturer |
Controls, clearances & certification
| Control type | Not stated by manufacturer |
|---|---|
| Control included | Not stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost. |
| Safety clearances | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Certifications / listings | ETL approval referenced |
| Indoor / outdoor rating | Not stated by manufacturer |
What this manufacturer does not publish
We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.
- breakerAmps
- indoorOutdoorRating
- msrp
No source conflict recorded for this model
The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.
Transcription notes
Manufacturer-hosted manual is the source; per-model product URLs were not verified in this session. Every sq ft of glass adds 4 cu ft of sauna volume.
Where to buy
Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.
This brand sells through authorized dealers. Find a dealer — an unpaid link.
Coverage here is not conditional on payment.
Sources for this page
Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.