Scandia

Scandia Electric Ultra – Small, 3.0 kW

Partial data — 5 fields unpublishedDirect from vendor only

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire sizeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. Wire sizing depends on run length, ambient temperature, conduit fill, and local code — it is not a lookup from amperage.
Current drawNot stated by manufacturer
Voltage / phaseNot stated by manufacturer

Size at a glance

Elevationheight set by manual23.3″16″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16″ width10.8″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 10¾" D × 16" W × 23¼" H — 23.3 in (591 mm) high, 16 in (406 mm) wide, 10.8 in (273 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only; mounting height is set by the installation manual, not shown here.

Core specifications

BrandScandia
ModelScandia Electric Ultra – Small, 3.0 kW
SeriesElectric Ultra – Small
Rated output3 kW
Room volume rangeup to 140 cu ft
Dimensions10¾" D × 16" W × 23¼" H
Rock capacityNot stated by manufacturer
Mountingwall

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeNot stated by manufacturer
Control includedNot stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost.
Safety clearancesNot stated by manufacturer
Certifications / listingsUL Listed
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • amperage
  • breakerAmps
  • minWireSize
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Page states the unit is wall-mounted and hard-wired ("directly wired into the building"), and includes rocks and installation instructions.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.