Harvia

KIP80B (KIP-80-B1)

1 documented source conflictFull published spec set

From $1,258.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size8/2As stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw33.3 A
Voltage / phase240 V, 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevationheight set by manual23.6″16.1″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16.1″ width11″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 23.6 × 16.1 × 11 in; net 31.5 lbs; IPX4 — 23.6 in (599 mm) high, 16.1 in (409 mm) wide, 11 in (279 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only; mounting height is set by the installation manual, not shown here. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as H × W × D — Harvia publishes KIP as height first — the KIP80B data sheet prints "H x W x D 600.0 x 410.0 x 280.0 mm" (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelKIP80B (KIP-80-B1)
SeriesKIP B-series
Rated output8 kW
Room volume range7.1–12 m³ / 250–425 ft³7.1–12 m³ as published
Dimensions23.6 × 16.1 × 11 in; net 31.5 lbs; IPX4
Rock capacity44 lbs
Mountingwall

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeControlled by manual switches
Control includedYes
Safety clearancesside non-combustible 4.9 in, floor (3 ph) 5 in
Certifications / listingsComplies with UL875
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Transcription notes

SKU: JH80BU1IUL. Stones Ø 5–10 cm / 2–4 in. Minimum room height: 1900 mm / 75 in (USA), 1980 mm / 78 in (Canada).

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$1,258.00SKU JH80B2401Price seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$1,258.00SKU JH80B2401Links to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$1,314.00SKU JH80B2401MILinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$1,314.00SKU JH80BU1MIULLinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • Topture$1,258.00SKU JH80B2401ILinks to the exact variantPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.