Harvia

Virta HL80E (HL(S)8U1)

Multi-circuit supply1 documented source conflictFull published spec set

From $2,080.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

Electrical supply, as published

1-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size8 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw33.4 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

2-group connectionseparate circuit

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size12 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw22.3 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevation33″16″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint16″ width13″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 16 × 13 × 33 in — 33 in (838 mm) high, 16 in (406 mm) wide, 13 in (330 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Harvia's measurements table for this SKU lists height 33 in last, width 16 in and depth 13 in first (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelVirta HL80E (HL(S)8U1)
SeriesVirta
Rated output8 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume range177–431 ft³
Dimensions16 × 13 × 33 in
Rock capacity110 lb
Mountingfloor

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeseparate control unit (CX30/CX45 per manual)
Control includedNot stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost.
Safety clearancesfront/behind/sides 2 in, ceiling 3.5 ft
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

  • Safety distances

    Source ASafety distance (Ceiling) 1.65 inView source
    Source BOther Virta pages state 3.5 ft ceiling clearanceView source

    Treat the 1.65 in value as a page data error; do not publish it

    We do not publish either figure as a specification for this model. Use the manual.

    See this entry in the full conflict index

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Transcription notes

SKU: HL8U1UL. Manual publishes alternative 1-group and 2-group connection figures; values are retained separately and not merged.

Where to buy

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.