HIVE 12
From $2,848.00 across 4 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy
Electrical supply, as published
Group 1separate circuit
| Breaker / fuse size | 30 AAs stated by the manufacturer. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | 10 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more. |
| Current draw | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Voltage / phase | 240 V 2~ (two-phase-conductor 240 V), 1-phase residential service |
Group 2separate circuit
| Breaker / fuse size | 30 AAs stated by the manufacturer. |
|---|---|
| Minimum wire size | 10 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more. |
| Current draw | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Voltage / phase | 240 V 2~ (two-phase-conductor 240 V), 1-phase residential service |
Size at a glance
Core specifications
| Brand | HUUM |
|---|---|
| Model | HIVE 12 |
| Series | HIVE |
| Rated output | 12 kW |
| Room volume range | 424–636 ft³ (12–18 m³)12–18 m³ as published |
| Dimensions | H 750 mm, Ø 560 mm |
| Rock capacity | 250 kg |
| Mounting | floor-standing |
Controls, clearances & certification
| Control type | HUUM UKU control system |
|---|---|
| Control included | Not stated by manufacturerCheck the listing carefully: on several models the control unit is a separate purchase and a significant additional cost. |
| Safety clearances | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Certifications / listings | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Indoor / outdoor rating | Not stated by manufacturer |
What this manufacturer does not publish
We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.
- listings
- indoorOutdoorRating
- msrp
- amperage
No source conflict recorded for this model
The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.
Transcription notes
Used with the HUUM UKU control system; no separate control type field is published. Manual is the authority for the 240 V figures. Manual lists total amperage 50 A, breaker 30 + 30 A, and minimum wire 10 + 10 AWG; it does not allocate amperage per group.
Where to buy
Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.
The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.
Sources for this page
Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.