Harvia

Forte AF45

1 documented source conflictFull published spec setDirect from vendor only

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire size12 AWGAs stated by the manufacturer. Your installation may require more.
Current draw18.3 A
Voltage / phase240 V 1 ph

Size at a glance

Elevation34.7″19.7″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint19.7″ width20.9″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 19.69 × 20.87 × 34.65 in; net 73.9 lbs — 34.7 in (880 mm) high, 19.7 in (500 mm) wide, 20.9 in (530 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Harvia's measurements table for this SKU lists height 880 mm last, width 500 mm and depth 530 mm first (Harvia spec). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHarvia
ModelForte AF45
SeriesForte
Rated output4.4 kW, 240 V 1 ph
Room volume range178–283 ft³ (5–8 m³)5–8 m³ as published
Dimensions19.69 × 20.87 × 34.65 in; net 73.9 lbs
Rock capacity220.5 lb
Mountingfloor

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typestandalone digital panel
Control includedYes
Safety clearancesfront/side/behind 2 in (non-combustible), ceiling 3.75 ft (AF45)
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • breakerAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Transcription notes

SKU: HAFU4502401. Standby power stated in manual: 480 W. Minimum ceiling height 79 in / 2010 mm.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.