Homecraft

Homecraft H-series 9 kW

Partial data — 5 fields unpublishedDirect from vendor only

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Electrical supply, as published

Supply group 1

Breaker / fuse sizeNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer does not publish a breaker size for this model. We will not calculate one — that is the electrician’s determination under your local code.
Minimum wire sizeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. Wire sizing depends on run length, ambient temperature, conduit fill, and local code — it is not a lookup from amperage.
Current drawNot stated by manufacturer
Voltage / phaseNot stated by manufacturer

Size at a glance

Elevation24″20″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint20″ width12.5″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 20" × 24" × 12.5" — 24 in (610 mm) high, 20 in (508 mm) wide, 12.5 in (318 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × H × D — Homecraft spells the order out on the product page: 20" x 24" x 12.5" (Width x Height x Depth) — reading it as W×D×H would make this heater 12.5 in tall (Homecraft page). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Core specifications

BrandHomecraft
ModelHomecraft H-series 9 kW
SeriesH-series
Rated output9 kW
Room volume range"Covers up to 450 Cubic feet"
Dimensions20" × 24" × 12.5"
Rock capacityNot stated by manufacturer
MountingNot stated by manufacturer

Controls, clearances & certification

Control typeTKE2-2 indoor or outdoor contactor box
Control includedNo — sold separately
Safety clearancesNot stated by manufacturer
Certifications / listingsCSA approved
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

We list these openly because an unpublished specification is itself information — it tells you what to ask the dealer before you buy.

  • amperage
  • minWireSize
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp
  • breakerAmps

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Control is sold separately and pairs with all 240 v heaters up to 10 kw. The indoor/outdoor statement applies to the control box, not the heater.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.