SaunaLife

Model EE8G (Ergo Series barrel, full-glass front)

No heater specifiedPartial data

From $7,190.00 across 3 verified retailersprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

The heater in this kit

Heater includedNot stated by manufacturer
Model named by manufacturerNot stated by manufacturer
Brand statedNot stated by manufacturer
Output statedNot stated by manufacturer
Heater bought separatelyNot stated by manufacturer

Dimensions & capacity

Elevation91″79″ length1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint79″ length91″ dia.Plan drawn to its own scale.
Dimensions sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: "impressive 7'7" in diameter and 6'7" in length" — 79 in (2007 mm) long, 91 in (2311 mm) outside diameter. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. Read from the manufacturer’s own labelled figures — SaunaLife's own page gives exterior dimensions 79″ L × 91″ diameter — the same figures its prose writes as 6′7″ long and 7′7″ across (SaunaLife page). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.
Typebarrel
Exterior dimensions"impressive 7'7" in diameter and 6'7" in length"
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Interior volumeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for.
Stated occupancyNot stated by manufacturerThe manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous.
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

Construction

Wood speciesThermo-Spruce
Construction8 mm tempered glass front wall; full-length Thermo-Spruce staves "1.65" thick"; Thermo-Aspen benches; stainless bands 1-7/8″ wide × 1/8″ thick; watertight shingle kit with drip rails; dual floor drains
InsulationNot stated by manufacturer
Assembly requirementsNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published for the kit

Kit circuit specificationNot stated by manufacturerNot published for the kit as a whole.
Kit voltageNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.

  • interiorDimensions
  • interiorVolumeFt3
  • interiorVolumeStated
  • statedOccupancy
  • insulation
  • heaterIncluded
  • heaterModelNamed
  • heaterKwStated
  • heaterBrandStated
  • heaterRequiredSeparate
  • kitCircuitSpec
  • kitCircuitAmps
  • kitVoltage
  • assemblyRequirements
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Manual dimension set: 70.87 / 78.74 / 90.94 / 87.40 / 74.41 / 67 in; unit weight 1765 lbs; front glass 79″D × 90″H. Heater not stated as included; manual references a "Harvia Heater / Stone Chart"; no heater model, kW, amperage or breaker published.

Where to buy

  • Topture$7,190.00SKU SL-MODELEE8GPrice seen 2026-09-01

    This retailer sells the EE8G with a heater-package selector, so the heater is chosen on the product page and the price shown moves with it.

  • Select Saunas$7,190.00SKU SL-MODELEE8GPrice seen 2026-09-01
  • SaunaKits.com$7,190.00SKU SL-MODELEE8GPrice seen 2026-09-01

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.