Redwood Outdoors

Vista Outdoor Sauna – 6 Person

Exact model namedFull published spec set

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

The heater in this kit

Heater includedYes
Model named by manufacturerHarvia KIP 6kW
Brand statedHarvia
Output stated6kW Harvia KIP; 240V, 30A
Heater bought separatelyNot stated by manufacturer

Full specifications for the named heater

Because this manufacturer names the exact model, its complete electrical and sizing data is known:

Dimensions & capacity

Elevation76.5″72.8″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint72.8″ width71″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 71″ L × 72 ¾″ W × 76 ½″ H — 76.5 in (1943 mm) high, 72.8 in (1848 mm) wide, 71 in (1803 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only.
Typecabin
Exterior dimensions71″ L × 72 ¾″ W × 76 ½″ H
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Interior volumeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for.
Stated occupancy4–6 peopleThe manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous.
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

Construction

Wood speciesCanadian Thermowood
ConstructionNot stated by manufacturer
InsulationNot stated by manufacturer
Assembly requirements"Easy Assembly Design for on-site assembly with manuals and videos"; all electrical heater wiring must be performed by a qualified licensed electrician; use copper wire with 90C insulation, not aluminum.

Electrical, as published for the kit

Kit circuit specification30AThis is the kit manufacturer’s figure for the assembly. It is a different quantity from the heater’s own current draw — do not treat one as correcting the other.
Kit voltage240V

What this manufacturer does not publish

Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.

  • interiorDimensions
  • interiorVolumeFt3
  • interiorVolumeStated
  • construction
  • insulation
  • heaterRequiredSeparate
  • indoorOutdoorRating

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Brand-level circuit table: https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/pages/faqs-sauna-heater-electrical; kit contents/light FAQ: https://www.redwoodoutdoors.com/pages/faqs-sauna-design-dimensions. Upgrades: 8kW KIP ±Wi-Fi. Kit circuit figures are circuit requirements; they are not the heater load current.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.