Dundalk LeisureCraft

Barrel Sauna (Dundalk collection)

kW stated onlyPartial data

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

The heater in this kit

Heater includedNot stated by manufacturer
Model named by manufacturerNot stated by manufacturer
Brand statedNot stated by manufacturer
Output statedRecommended electric heater varies by published size; see sourceNotes.
Heater bought separatelyNot stated by manufacturer

Dimensions & capacity

Dimensions not published. The manufacturer does not state overall dimensions for this model in the documentation we transcribed, so no scale drawing is shown. Confirm the size against the installation manual before planning a room around it.
Typebarrel
Exterior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Interior volumeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for.
Stated occupancyNot stated by manufacturerThe manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous.
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

Construction

Wood speciesClear Red Cedar / Knotty Red Cedar
Construction"Grade-A Solid Cedar" single-stave bevels; T6061 marine-grade aluminium bands; bevelled cedar or 28-gauge metal roof with ice-and-water shield; 20″ wide benches; 5-year warranty; "Easy Assembly ... several assembly videos and PDFs".
InsulationNot stated by manufacturer
Assembly requirementsNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published for the kit

Kit circuit specificationNot stated by manufacturerNot published for the kit as a whole.
Kit voltageNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.

  • exteriorDimensions
  • interiorDimensions
  • interiorVolumeFt3
  • interiorVolumeStated
  • statedOccupancy
  • insulation
  • heaterIncluded
  • heaterModelNamed
  • heaterBrandStated
  • heaterRequiredSeparate
  • kitCircuitSpec
  • kitCircuitAmps
  • kitVoltage
  • assemblyRequirements
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Sizes: 7′ × 4′: seats 2, exterior 47″ × 84″ × 84″, interior 39.5″ × 80.75″ × 80.75″, 117 ft³ (3.3 m³), electric heater NSBM; 7′ × 6′: 4 people, 71″ × 84″ × 84″, 63.5″ × 80.75″ × 80.75″, 193 ft³ (5.5 m³); 7′ × 7′: 5 people, 83″ × 84″ × 84″, 75.5″ × 80.75″ × 80.75″, 229 ft³ (6.5 m³); 7′ × 8′: 6 people, 95″ × 84″ × 84″, 87.5″ × 80.75″ × 80.75″, 266 ft³ (7.5 m³); 7′ × 10′: 8-10 people, 119″ × 84″ × 84″, 111.5″ × 80.75″ × 80.75″, 330 ft³ (9.3 m³). Heater inclusion is not stated; electric heater is described only as available/recommended. No breaker/amperage/voltage or MSRP published.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.