Backcountry Recreation

LASI modern outdoor sauna

kW stated onlyPartial data

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

The heater in this kit

Heater includedYes
Model named by manufacturerNot stated by manufacturer
Brand statedNot stated by manufacturer
Output stated9 kW Heater Included
Heater bought separatelyNot stated by manufacturer

We cannot link a specification sheet here, because the manufacturer never says which model it is. Before ordering, ask them in writing for the exact heater model and its manual — that document, not the kit listing, is what your electrician needs.

Dimensions & capacity

Elevation87 mm101 mm width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint101 mm width101 mm depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 101.18″L × 101.18″W × 86.61″H (2570 × 2570 × 2200 mm) — 87 mm (3.4 in) high, 101 mm (4 in) wide, 101 mm (4 in) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only.
Typecabin
Exterior dimensions101.18″L × 101.18″W × 86.61″H (2570 × 2570 × 2200 mm)
Interior dimensions86.61″L × 86.61″W × 74.8″H (2200 × 2200 × 1900 mm)
Interior volumeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for.
Stated occupancy4-6The manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous.
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

Construction

Wood speciesScandinavian Thermally Modified Wood
ConstructionNot stated by manufacturer
InsulationWalls: 50 mm Fully insulated with an integrated panel system delivering an impressive R-8.5 ... included as standard. Roof: Optional upgrade ... up to R-24.7
Assembly requirementsNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published for the kit

Kit circuit specificationNot stated by manufacturerNot published for the kit as a whole.
Kit voltagededicated 240V circuit

What this manufacturer does not publish

Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.

  • interiorVolumeFt3
  • interiorVolumeStated
  • construction
  • heaterModelNamed
  • heaterBrandStated
  • heaterRequiredSeparate
  • kitCircuitSpec
  • kitCircuitAmps
  • assemblyRequirements
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Transcription notes

Heater model not named; Harvia is referenced in warranty text. No amperage, breaker or wire gauge published. CAD prices with "Canada Wide Delivery"; no USD MSRP for US buyers, US retail availability unverified.

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.