Almost Heaven Saunas

Shenandoah 4 Person Barrel Sauna (with changing room)

Brand named only1 documented source conflictFull published spec set

From $7,455.00 across 1 verified retailerprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy

The heater in this kit

Heater includedYes
Model named by manufacturerNot stated by manufacturer
Brand statedHarvia
Output statedHeater size: 8kW/9kW, 240V, 40/45-amp requirement, hard-wire connect
Heater bought separatelyNot stated by manufacturer

We cannot link a specification sheet here, because the manufacturer never says which model it is. Before ordering, ask them in writing for the exact heater model and its manual — that document, not the kit listing, is what your electrician needs.

Dimensions & capacity

Elevation85.9″82.4″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint82.4″ width119″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 82 ⅜″W × 119″D × 85 ⅞″H — 85.9 in (2181 mm) high, 82.4 in (2092 mm) wide, 119 in (3023 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only — the bounding envelope, not the barrel profile.
Typebarrel
Exterior dimensions82 ⅜″W × 119″D × 85 ⅞″H
Interior dimensionsSauna room 79 ⅝″W × 63 ¾″D × 79 ⅝″H; Changing room 79 ⅝″W × 46 ⅜″D × 79 ⅝″H
Interior volumeNot stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for.
Stated occupancySauna room holds up to six peopleThe manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous.
Indoor / outdoor ratingNot stated by manufacturer

Construction

Wood speciesNot stated by manufacturer
ConstructionBall-and-socket lumber: 1 ⅜″ thick
InsulationNot stated by manufacturer
Assembly requirementskit assembled on site per the barrel manual; "Use copper wire with 90C insulation. Do not use aluminum wire"

Electrical, as published for the kit

Kit circuit specification40/45-amp requirement, hard-wire connectThis is the kit manufacturer’s figure for the assembly. It is a different quantity from the heater’s own current draw — do not treat one as correcting the other.
Kit voltage240V

What this manufacturer does not publish

Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.

  • interiorVolumeFt3
  • interiorVolumeStated
  • woodSpecies
  • insulation
  • heaterModelNamed
  • heaterRequiredSeparate
  • kitCircuitAmps
  • indoorOutdoorRating
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

  • Occupancy

    Source Amodel name "4 Person"View source
    Source Bspec bullet "Sauna room holds up to six people"View source

    Both recorded; no manual available to arbitrate. Do not publish a single occupancy figure.

    We do not publish either figure as a specification for this model. Use the manual.

    See this entry in the full conflict index

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Transcription notes

Heater included: "Every sauna comes with a trusted Harvia heater from Finland. Choose electric for convenience or wood-burning (select outdoor models)"; specific Harvia model is not named. Barrel manual: "Use copper wire with 90C insulation. Do not use aluminum wire" and "HEATER – Please see heater manual". Lighting electrical: 110V, 15-amp.

Where to buy

  • Select Saunas$7,455.00SKU AHBRL710Price seen 2026-09-01

    Same 7x10 ft Shenandoah with changing room (SKU AHBRL710). The retailer labels its capacity 4-6 people where Almost Heaven states 4.

Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.

The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.