Almost Heaven Saunas
Salem 2 Person Barrel Sauna
From $4,265.00 across 1 verified retailerprice seen 2026-09-01Where to buy
The heater in this kit
| Heater included | Yes |
|---|---|
| Model named by manufacturer | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Brand stated | Harvia |
| Output stated | Heater size: 6kW, 240V, 30-amp requirement, hard-wire connect |
| Heater bought separately | Not stated by manufacturer |
We cannot link a specification sheet here, because the manufacturer never says which model it is. Before ordering, ask them in writing for the exact heater model and its manual — that document, not the kit listing, is what your electrician needs.
Dimensions & capacity
| Type | barrel |
|---|---|
| Exterior dimensions | 78″W × 47″D × 75 ⅜″H |
| Interior dimensions | 75 ¼″W × 39 ¼″D × 69 ¼″H |
| Interior volume | Not stated by manufacturerNot published. We do not compute a volume from the exterior dimensions — the two are not interchangeable once wall thickness, benches, and the heater envelope are accounted for. |
| Stated occupancy | Holds up to two peopleThe manufacturer’s own figure, which is usually generous. |
| Indoor / outdoor rating | Not stated by manufacturer |
Construction
| Wood species | Not stated by manufacturer |
|---|---|
| Construction | Ball-and-socket lumber: 1 ⅜″ thick; interior LED light |
| Insulation | Not stated by manufacturer |
| Assembly requirements | kit assembled on site per the barrel manual; "Use copper wire with 90C insulation. Do not use aluminum wire" |
Electrical, as published for the kit
| Kit circuit specification | 30-amp requirement, hard-wire connectThis is the kit manufacturer’s figure for the assembly. It is a different quantity from the heater’s own current draw — do not treat one as correcting the other. |
|---|---|
| Kit voltage | 240V |
What this manufacturer does not publish
Each of these is a question worth asking before you order.
- interiorVolumeFt3
- interiorVolumeStated
- woodSpecies
- insulation
- heaterModelNamed
- heaterRequiredSeparate
- indoorOutdoorRating
- msrp
No source conflict recorded for this model
The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.
Transcription notes
Heater included: "Every sauna comes with a trusted Harvia heater from Finland. Choose electric for convenience or wood-burning (select outdoor models)"; specific Harvia model is not named. Barrel manual: "Use copper wire with 90C insulation. Do not use aluminum wire" and "HEATER – Please see heater manual". Lighting electrical: "110V, 15-amp service, plug-in connect".
Where to buy
Prices are what each retailer showed on the date given, not a live feed. Check the retailer’s own page before you buy — it is the only authoritative figure.
The retailer links above are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. We list every retailer we verified carries this exact model, in a fixed order, and commission rates play no part in that order or in anything written about this product. Full disclosure.
Sources for this page
Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.