TheraSauna

Model 5951

Manufacturer sources contradict each otherEMF claim, no published report1 documented source conflict

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Power & emitters

Total powerNot stated by manufacturer
Emitter typeNot stated by manufacturer
Emitter countNot stated by manufacturer
Maximum temperatureNormal operating temperature is 100℉ - 140℉ (37.8℃ - 140℃).
Control typeDigital Keypad Start Up and Adjustments; soft touch control
ConnectivityNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published

VoltageNot stated by manufacturer
Current drawNot stated by manufacturer
Circuit requirementNot stated by manufacturerThis manufacturer’s own sources contradict each other on the circuit requirement. Treat the figure as unresolved and ask them directly.
Plug typeNot stated by manufacturer
Certifications / listingsThis symbol designates that these saunas are listed by Intertek Testing Services NA Inc. for use in the United States and Canada.; TheraSauna® is ETL listed in both the U.S. and Canada on Intertek's website

The EMF claim, and what was actually measured

“Very Low, due to the fact that the wire changes direction several times over the face of the heater”

Size at a glance

Dimensions not published. The manufacturer does not state overall dimensions for this model in the documentation we transcribed, so no scale drawing is shown. Confirm the size against the installation manual before planning a room around it.

Cabin & construction

Wood speciesAspen
Exterior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Stated occupancyNot stated by manufacturer

What this manufacturer does not publish

  • statedOccupancy
  • exteriorDimensions
  • interiorDimensions
  • totalWatts
  • emitterType
  • emitterCount
  • voltage
  • amperage
  • amperageStated
  • dedicatedCircuitRequired
  • circuitRequirementStated
  • plugType
  • connectivity
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

  • Electrical

    Source Aa 20 Amp dedicated outlet in close proximityView source
    Source B120V 15 Amp 60 Hz dedicated wall receptacle; Power Cord Plug Configurations: 15 amp 4945 / 20 amp 5951 & 8753View source

    Both recorded verbatim; nothing is resolved or inferred. This is an electrical conflict inside the preferred manual, so no single circuit value is reported for the model.

    See this entry in the full conflict index

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.