Sun Home Saunas

Luminar™ 5-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna (Luminar 5)

Dedicated circuit requiredEMF claim, no published report1 documented source conflict

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Power & emitters

Total power7200 W
Emitter typeFar-Infrared Heaters — Main Heater; Full-Spectrum Heaters — Secondary Heater
Emitter count5 Far-Infrared Heaters — Main Heater; 10 Full-Spectrum Heaters — Secondary Heater
Maximum temperature170°F Max Temperature
Control typeNot stated by manufacturer
Connectivityyou can turn it on from the app too!; bluetooth speakers

Electrical, as published

Voltage240V
Current draw240V / 7,200W / 30A
Circuit requirementDedicated 30 Amp Circuit
Plug typeNEMA L6-30P
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer

The EMF claim, and what was actually measured

“<0.5mG”

Size at a glance

Elevation84″82.3″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint82.3″ width51.7″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: Length 51.75″; Width 82.25″; Height 84″; Door Opening: 24″; Weight: 1,270 lbs — 84 in (2134 mm) high, 82.3 in (2089 mm) wide, 51.7 in (1314 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only.

Cabin & construction

Wood speciesCanadian Red Cedar
Exterior dimensionsLength 51.75″; Width 82.25″; Height 84″; Door Opening: 24″; Weight: 1,270 lbs
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Stated occupancy5 Person

What this manufacturer does not publish

  • interiorDimensions
  • controlType
  • listings
  • msrp

One documented source conflict

The manufacturer’s own sources disagree on the following. We show both values rather than choosing one — check the model’s current manual before you rely on either.

  • Page/manual specification split

    Source APage: Dedicated 20 Amp Circuit / NEMA L6-20 with no voltage; Luminar 5 page: Dedicated 30 Amp Circuit / NEMA L6-30, no voltageView source
    Source BManual: 240V / 4,800W / 20A; Luminar 5 manual: 240V / 7,200W / 30A, NEMA L6-30PView source

    Electrical and dimensional data are split between pages and manuals. Manuals are preferred for voltage/wattage/GFCI language; both sources are cited. Luminar 5 exterior dimensions are printed in different axis order on page versus manual and are recorded as published.

    See this entry in the full conflict index

All 25 documented conflicts across 23 products · How we record a conflict

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.