Sun Home Saunas

Luminar™ 2-Person Outdoor Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna (Luminar 2)

Dedicated circuit required

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Power & emitters

Total power4800 W
Emitter typeFar-Infrared Heaters — Main Heater; Full-Spectrum Heaters — Secondary Heater
Emitter count3 Far-Infrared Heaters — Main Heater; 6 Full-Spectrum Heaters — Secondary Heater
Maximum temperature170°F
Control typeNot stated by manufacturer
ConnectivityNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published

Voltage240V
Current draw240V / 4,800W / 20A
Circuit requirementDedicated 20 Amp Circuit
Plug typeNEMA L6-20
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer

Size at a glance

Elevation83″57″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint57″ width52″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Axis order sourcedDrawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: 57" × 52" × 83" — 83 in (2108 mm) high, 57 in (1448 mm) wide, 52 in (1321 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only. The string above does not label its axes. We read it as W × D × H — Sun Home lists the same cabin as width 57″, depth 51.5″, height 82.7″ (Sun Home page). Confirm against the installation manual before cutting anything to fit.

Cabin & construction

Wood speciesCanadian Red Cedar
Exterior dimensions57" × 52" × 83"
Interior dimensionsNot stated by manufacturer
Stated occupancy2 Person

What this manufacturer does not publish

  • interiorDimensions
  • controlType
  • connectivity
  • listings
  • msrp

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.