Clearlight

Sanctuary™ 2

Amperage published, no circuit requirement stated

Sold direct by the manufacturer — we earn nothing from itWhere to buy

Power & emitters

Total power2260 W
Emitter typeTwo 500W True Wave™ full spectrum heaters located on the front wall; True Wave® far infrared heaters on the back wall, side walls, behind your calves, and under the floor.
Emitter countNot stated by manufacturer
Maximum temperatureNot stated by manufacturer
Control typeState of the art digital sauna control works in concert with our sleek tablet/smartphone app…
ConnectivityNot stated by manufacturer

Electrical, as published

Voltage120 volts
Current draw120 volts / 2,260 watts / 18.83 amps
Circuit requirementNot stated by manufacturerThe manufacturer publishes a current figure but never states whether the circuit must be dedicated. A current draw is not a circuit requirement, and we will not convert one into the other.
Plug typeNEMA 5-20p
Certifications / listingsNot stated by manufacturer

Size at a glance

Elevation77″51.7″ width1.75 m5 ft 9 inPlan · footprint51.7″ width47.8″ depthPlan drawn to its own scale.
Drawn to scale from the published dimensions. Manufacturer states: Width: 51 3/4″ Depth: 47 3/4″ Height: 77″ Weight: 450 lbs — 77 in (1956 mm) high, 51.7 in (1314 mm) wide, 47.8 in (1213 mm) deep. The figure is a 1.75 m (5 ft 9 in) reference, not a supplied photograph. Outlines show overall size only.

Cabin & construction

Wood speciesmahogany and basswood
Exterior dimensionsWidth: 51 3/4″ Depth: 47 3/4″ Height: 77″ Weight: 450 lbs
Interior dimensionsWidth: 46 1/2″ Depth: 44 1/4″ Height: 72 1/2″ Bench: 46 1/2″ x 21 3/4″
Stated occupancycan fit up to 2 adults

What this manufacturer does not publish

  • maxTempStated
  • listings
  • msrp
  • dedicatedCircuitRequired
  • circuitRequirementStated

No source conflict recorded for this model

The sources we consulted for this model agreed with each other. That is not a guarantee the manufacturer’s documents agree everywhere — only that we found no disagreement between the spec page, the manual and the listings we checked. Where we do find one, we publish both values and both sources instead of quietly choosing the more convenient figure.

See the 25 conflicts we have documented across 23 products

Where to buy

Sold direct, not through affiliate retailers. We have not found a retailer for this model that runs an affiliate program, so this listing earns us nothing. It is here because the specifications are worth having.

Coverage here is not conditional on payment.

Sources for this page

Transcribed and checked . Manufacturers revise specifications without notice; the document above is authoritative, not this page.